Municipalities and areas

The SEZ Abruzzo is part of a large logistics and production area, identified as “SEZ Italy”, which represents a new investment and growth opportunity for the South and for the whole country. This graph shows the 8 areas identified with indications of the municipalities involved. 

The municipalities involved in the Abruzzo SEZ area are 37 and provide for the definition of territorial units of the Municipalities (parcels) included wholly or partially in the SEZ, eligible for the derogation pursuant to art. 107, paragraph 3, letter c) of the Treaty on the Functioning of the EU and identified by the Charter of regional aid in force for the period 2014-2021.